Deleting files

To delete one or multiple files follow these steps:

  1. Select one file, or multiple files by holding the CTRL key pressed.
  2. Click the “Delete” option from the contextual menu.
  3. The deleted file(s) will disappear from the list.

Deleted files can be restored from the "Trash" special folder. If you have checked the "Permanent deletion" option the files have been destroyed and cannot be recovered.

 

Alternatively

Select "Confirm" after "Delete" to avoid getting the prompt for deletion and deleting the files directly.

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Security Code Security Code
Related Articles RSS Feed
Files Metadata
Viewed 1003 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Copying files
Viewed 1111 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Renaming files
Viewed 1093 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
E-mailing Files
Viewed 1456 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Uploading or Adding files
Viewed 1648 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Searching files
Viewed 1682 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Locking / Unlocking files
Viewed 1041 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Downloading files and Folders
Viewed 1129 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
Files Comments
Viewed 1074 times since Fri, Oct 25, 2013
MENU