To delete one or multiple files follow these steps:
Select one file, or multiple files by holding the CTRL key pressed.
Click the “Delete” option from the contextual menu.
The deleted file(s) will disappear from the list.
Deleted files can be restored from the "Trash" special folder. If you have checked the "Permanent deletion" option the files have been destroyed and cannot be recovered.
Select "Confirm" after "Delete" to avoid getting the prompt for deletion and deleting the files directly.